My First Ounce of Gold at 17 years old

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago (edited)

December 25, 2017 is the day I got my first ounce of gold. It is a 2000 1oz Year of the Dragon Lunar series (Series 1) Coin which is also graded by PCGS and it is graded as a MS69.

IMG_2878.JPG

IMG_2880.JPG

IMG_2881.JPG

Here is the official numbers from PCGS of how many are graded and at each Grade.
bc381d77ed6b6dcafc3503c72659cac1 (1).png

Also their was a maximum vintage of 30,000 of these minted and they were all sold out from the mint. Hope you have a great day and Stack on!

Tyler's Silver
YouTube

Twitter

Sort:  

beautiful coin!

Yes it is, thank you for checking it out!

awsome coin i love gold! im a prospector check out my blog i will be posting more next year once winter is done! thanks @mmckersie

I Followed you and will check out your blogs once winter is done!

That's a heck of a first gold coin! Very nice choice. Perth Mint makes some beautiful stuff

I love the Perth Mint and all their coins, I bought some 1/20 oz gold coins and they have so much detail on them which is surprising since they are so small and the bigger the coin gets the more the details pop out.

Wow! That baby is amazing! I wish I was stacking at your age. You are wise beyond your years.

Holy shitfuck that is quite the first to get man! Love it, resteemed too. Merry Christmas to you man 😎

Thanks GA, Appreciate it and couldnt ask for a better christmas gift then for you to comment on my post

That is such a gorgeous coin! I'm so happy for you that you get to own this as part of your stack!

Thank you, I love the Coin and especially since its my birth year and from the perth mint. Hoping to add many more in my stack over the years.

That is really awesome! I am a dragon as well! I hope to add something like this to my stack somewhere down the line. Stack it high while your young and have minimal expenses my friend! I wish I had started when I was your age! Respect! ~Hratch

A great coin. Gold is always attractive

Very Attractive, almost as attractive as me..

Congrats! Looks like a really nice coin.

Hell yeah. Your one smart kid at 17...
I was driving around a hoopty car with barely $5 to put into gas.

Congratulations on your first once of gold! You're on your way now! It is a beautiful piece!

I was already on my way to an ounce of gold with fractional gold but this coin got me to over 1.5 ounces. Hope to get too 2 ounces soon

Great job. 1 ounce at 17, you're gonna be quite the businessman. Beautiful coin. I love Slabbed gold. Congrats.

Very nice !! 👌✌👍

You have received an upvote from STAX. Thanks for being a member of the #steemsilvergold community and opting in (if you wish to be removed please follow the link). Please continue to support each other in this great community. To learn more about the #steemsilvergold community and STAX, check this out.