Scottsdale Mint - 5 Troy Ounce Stacker® Round

in #steemsilvergold7 years ago (edited)

Good afternoon Steemit Stackers and Steemians alike!

Obverse

Today for my Show a Piece From the Silver Stack themed posts, I am showing you my lovely 5 ounce Stacker® Round by Scottsdale Mint. (Can't forget the registered trademark symbol lol)

FullSizeRender (99).jpg

I really liked the idea of this before I even had it in my possession. You can stack and interlock this 5 ounce rounds with the 100 gram, 2 ounce, and other 5 ounce Stacker® Rounds due to the indentation the reverse side and the high relief on the obverse.

Smooth edge finish

FullSizeRender (98).jpg

FullSizeRender (97).jpg

FullSizeRender (96).jpg

I might have to get a few of these in the future to be able to do what its purpose is: interlock. Maybe I will get one of each size, who knows? The only con I have about this round is that edges were really sharp when I got it and I needed to kind of file them down. Not a big deal, but if you picked one of these up you probably know what I'm talking about.

Thanks for checking out some of my tasty silver. (Hi-ho reference lol)

Hansen's Gift.gif

Sort:  

That's so awesome! Build a silver tower. We should have a contest to see who can make the highest stack, or something like that. Do a challenge: "Stack your height in Silver," where people post selfies with them standing next to their silver stack. Hmmm... Sounds like an interesting contest idea...
Upvoted and Resteemed for #steemsilvergold

Lol sounds like a lot of dented bullion. XD

I love these so much! I've got 5 of the 5ozer's and 5 of the 2ozer's. They're so beautiful!

Awesome, I need a 2 ozer. Might be my next pickup!

I knew they stacked, but didn't know they interlocked with other sized coins -- that's totally awesome!!! Lego for stackers!

I don't have any scottsdale stuff... may have ta poke around :)

Thanks for sharing pic. Cheers!

Yeah they're pretty neat! Thanks for stopping by bud!

I am starting stacks for my grandsons. The oldest I nicknamed my little lion. Need to add these to his stack.

That's really nice of you and a very smart idea! People won't realize the incredible value that silver has until it's $50 again.

Nice Hockey Puck !!!

Lol thanks! This one would hurt a lot more than the usual. :)

Yes it would, Anything in Silver will leave a Mark..................

I love these, so cool. So much out there and so much I don't have yet... this sharing is making my jealous

Hopefully it can give you ideas! There's a lot out there that I don't have yet either!

This post received a 3.8% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @vegansilverstack! For more information, click here!