You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Halloween Post of 2019: A Reminisce, “I chose the Raven.”

in #steemsilvergold5 years ago

Both your coins and your stories are fun. I really liked this one.

Romances certainly have changed over time. Perhaps the biggest granddaddy of them all - Lancelot and Guinevere - led to death, destruction, and the collapse not only of an entire kingdom but led Britain headfirst into the dark ages. Ah, love.

Sort:  

I don't remember how many versions I've seen or read that; from the original Thomas Mallory's - Le Morte d'Arthur to the movie Lancelot staring Richard Gere and so on. I will tend to avoid the "Happily ever after" stuff and more to the "Tragic" and "The love lost" while trying to avoid the Fangs in the heat of the moment, as the world around myself and my lover, collide in conflict. Kind of a metaphor of my life.

Posted using Partiko Android