COIN DESIGN - Steem Silver Round Design Contest Entry

My first ever coin design

I decided to join the Steem Silver Round Design Contest and made a coin design for the first time in my life!

I found out about the contest through @sevinwilson and @phelimint accounts, check out this post to see some more entries!

So here's my design! I was inspired by the Steemit logo, it reminds me of two whales or fish circling eachother, but it also reminds me of the yin and yang sign. I thought that would be perfect for a coin design. All the whales, dolphins, minnows and fishes keep the ocean in balance, we can't survive without eachother and we feed and help eachother out. It's a circle of Steemit life ;) I hope you like it!

Steemcoin.jpg

First I made a quick sketch on my iPad during one of my train rides and then I finished it up in Photoshop.

footer.jpg

Sort:  

love what you did here i was thinking of something extremely similar with the ying yang but couldnt figure out how to make it work, great job! :)

Thanks so much! Glad to hear you like it :)

Bottom whale is so cute! 😍

Thank you so much!

the first time you do but the results as if you have been in the field. good job

That is such a lovely compliment, thank you so much!

Oke.. you are welcom

You really incorporated idea of balance into design. I hope you win, so I can get a chance to purchase a coin with your design.

That would sure be awesome!

I like your design a lot, I think it would look great on a silver coin! :)

Thank you! Glad to hear you like it :)

My pleasure! :)

Wow it's really nice, i like your design.

Thank you so much, that is great to hear :)

Wow, a really good design with best concept behind the design.

Thank you so much, I'm glad to hear you like it :)