Donations have been Returned

All donations have been returned.

The crowd funding of the project, has been much too problematic.

With contribution levels being quite different and the discount equally effecting everyone and other unforeseeable issues it was felt that all donations be returned.

We thank everyone for their support of the project.

This is the winning design by @welshstacker and a digital version by @edxserverus.

He is currently looking for feedback regarding final adjustments to the design.

Please head over to this post to weigh in.

Sort:  

Sorry to hear. I hope this hasn't put a hamper on the project itself!

Hope all is well and I'll be following your updates!

Peace

Thanks for explaining. I understand why your wanting to do this after the events of this week. I’m still enthusiastic about getting some of the 2018 rounds.

What events? I came looking after I was surprised to see a refund in my wallet. Did some people think they should get a refund if their original choice didn't win? Or that those who donated more should get bigger discounts? I'm confused! I hope it doesn't ruin the project, which I think is really cool.

I did the same.... "Huh, refund?? Why?"

So.... @phelimint runs the account @silvergoldbotty that upvotes members of the steemsilvergold community. Phelimint has been managing it in the best way to ensure it is still around and functioning a year from now. But people were confused or in disagreement on upvotes, ownership, etc.

Things kinda went haywire. One steemsilverround donor said "give me all my donated sbd's back".... So it seems that all the donations were given back. :-(

Sad. Very sad.

People get weird when money is involved, especially if they feel they are slighted or that someone else is getting a better deal.

Again, this has little to do with the steem round... But disagreements spilled into this pot of broth too.....

@phelimint is a good guy. And....despite this current bs or some people's take on it, I'm sure things will move forward just fine.

Peace

Oh, that sucks. I hate drama. I figure once I sent it, it's sent, and it was my decision to send it. But oh well. Onward and upward! :)

The round looks good and is such a shame, but this is what happens in the world we live in. I don't really understand how a bot works etc etc as i been away in my own world for last 6 months or so and missed a whole lot of evolution of the group..
Seems though as if some doing well others are not in the power stakes..
I don't really care but as some gain more power there always will be problems as Is the way most of us are conditioned.. I make more mainly from commenting than posting. but i'm here not for gains in money but to share my journey and see others journeys in the pm's.
But actually the format of steemit make it that way. You need wealth to have more power and is the pursuit of this that defines us as person we are.. How we go about it...I don't mind ppl making it big..But when it's missused or some think is not shared fairly within the group...you start asking the question why am i in this group..Only ever causes problems as at some point the bot will become more and more powerfull. more powerfull than any member in the group.. This is the problem with steemit in general and it's transparency. others can see.. sad really. but this how some will react. I blame steemit. Highlights the cash unlike youtube etc all hidden and sometimes knowing don't help at all..

Really beautiful design. My feedback would be that middle steem logo seems to be just a bit too shiny and in too much relief. Could you mute it some, and to give it a little more prominence, just make it a touch bigger in circumference? I don't think it will overtake the tree.

A full steem logo will be on the reverse. Just fyi. The same reverse as last years.

I agree with muting it, or removing it altogether since it's on the reverse. I think in the original srawing it was just on the trunk and not a circle, which was better to me. No need for it to be prominent on this side when it's on the obverse.

I never really understood the problem with this. It's straight up donations for the steem silver round. I have received my 30SBD refund but that was money i collected from the community in mostly 1 week of fundraising posts.

Congrats to @welshstacker

In that case you could probably resend it. The issue was, partially, one or two started asking for their donations back. That wasnt all of it. But probably a significant issue.

But now that he has returned everyones, I think he would keep it if you resend it. Especially since it was from fundraising.

Maybe we should all give back our donations. I know I will. It was very small, but I figure I parted with it. It's no longer mine. It was meant for the cause. People put a lot of work into this.

I used my refund to upvote a post into the top spot of the group trending section. The post was my thoughts about the whole thing? Bitter sweet

Thank you for your integrity ( a rare quality in today's society). When will the new rounds be available... they're beautiful!

There will be a post later in the week about it!

Looks like I have a bit of catching up to do. I assume the details are on Discord? Thanks for the info.

Hopefully crowdfunding will work out next time. I admire what you wanted to accomplish with it.

I was sad today when I saw the return of my small donation in my wallet... I hope everything works itself out and there is a positive outcome to this.

Hello,

I’m sorry to hear that, but thank you for the refund of my donation.

I hope that drama was not the main reason for this decision. We were all pulling to help get this great round done and make it a little more available to everyone. This is why you just have to tell people no sometimes. We all know we were putting money in for this product whether or not it ended up the way we wanted or not. Grow up people. Thanks for letting us know though.

Congratulations @steemsilverround! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @steemsilverround! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!