Winners of Round 2 of the STEEM Silver Round Voting!

Sorry for the delay with making this announcement!

We were hoping to just jump right into round 3 and make this announcement at the same time, but we've had a little delay, and instead of waiting longer, I'll post now and let you now Round 3 should start in a few days!

Round 3 will be a head to head round between the Top 2 designs from Round 2, but we wanted to give the designers a chance to do some final revisions and touch ups to the designs. Of course we can also make further minor tweaks to the winning design as well.

The Winners

You may have done the math yourself, if you were getting impatient with us, but @bearone and @welshstacker's desings were neck and neck. It was way too close to call a clear favorite, hence the head to head round.

They will both we rewarded with 10SBD for this round, and 5SBD for @ideaman, who came a close 3rd.

@Bearone


@welschstacker


We are just waiting for the final revisions and will host the final round very soon

Preorders and payment details will come after the winning design has been chosen!

Sort:  

Just wanted to take a moment and say I had fun participating in this contest, I had fun looking at all the different entries! I kinda liked that one with the fingers making an anarchy symbol. Anyway if this happens again next year I'm definitely going to submit again! May the best design win!

I loved your design @ideaman! I hope you still purchase some rounds when they come out! :D

I loved your design, @ideaman! I hope to see some of your designs implemented in silver and gold some other times in the future!

Thanks @oleg326756 for the compliment! I'll likely submit again If given the opportunity, and thanks @sevinwilson for arranging the payment!

I’m glad it came through!

My vote is very much for @bearone's

It is stylistic and gorgeous and full of meaning and symbolism!


Both good designs in their own ways, but @bearone's is the clear leader for translation into a silver round(imo).

I believe welshstacker's, even with digitization and simple modification will prove extremely difficult to translate onto a one ounce round size. If we ever make a 10 oz round....it can probably be worked into something ...and maybe even quite special.

Bearone's incorporates a lot...but in a manner that is elegant and pleasing to the eye! Here is hoping it is the 2018 Steem Silver Round!!

@bearone design for me!
It just looks awesome!
<3

Congratulations to the winners! Looking forward to getting some of these, regardless of which design wins.

I put my vote on the design by @bearone

Thanks!

Wow, I'm so chuffed you guys like my design. Is there anyone out there that could possibly help and "computerise" it(is computerise even a word)?

Im available on discord and steemit chat, if you can help out let me know. Thanks

No offence to either but i think @ideaman's design was awesome. Im a little bummed out. The final design's are great as well but each to their own 😎 and i look forward to seeing who's wins

Two very worthy contenders. Tough call.

good picks I like them both I just can't wait

Be interesting to see who wins!

Love @welschstacker's design. @steemsilverround, How exactly do I lock down a pre-order for some of these? I just found out about all this. Am I able to vote in the next round? Great job on this project. Props to everyone who made it happen!

Congrats to the finalist. I think I am going to go with Welshes design.
On a side note how will I go about getting matching COAs for the rounds I purchased. Thanks for all this amazing-ness!!