You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Round 2, Voting for 2018 Steem Silver Round!

in #steemsilverround6 years ago (edited)

Tough judging such amazing works and then being able to pick only one, but since it must be done... I really like the tree idea from Welshstacker, but the "mighty oak"saying is not original and in my envisionment of steemit it doesn't really relate well. So Second place is welshy? First would have to go to bearone, I mean after you put the story together with artwork it makes mucho senso, but I would also fault it for the saying "together to the moon"Better would be no saying and maybe a more detailed moon.? I love the swirls! They even make me think of the water from the sea evaporating(steeming) into the sky under the moonlight.

Btw, gotta give it to @ideaman - youve got talent!
Conclusion:
#1 bearone
#2 welshy
#3 ideaman - wow!

Unfortunaltley #7 didn't make the cut... out