Painful Pleasure

in #steemskate7 years ago


It's always freezing in Philadelphia. Finally the weather breaks enough to not have to skate in skisuits, and 10 minutes in I popped my right ankle.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Damn dude that sux I like the way you brought your own coffee to the skate park

😆 thanks holmes! I stopped buying coffee by the cup in January, so I fill a thermos at home and that shit goes wherever I go!

Nice vid! found alitte gem @blockchainboards

Nice impossible! And thanks, just followed

Ouchh dude. I hate when I roll an ankle first ten minutes, real buzz kill.

The worst! The next 3 months flash right before your eyes!

RICE = Rest, Ice, Compression, Elevate
That sucks. Try and have fun on a rare sunny day in Philadelphia and look what it gets ya!

Second bowl of RICE today 😆🍚!!! It's healing pretty quickly, thank you!!!!

steemskate thanks.jpg

ooooww dude. I rolled my ankle during my session too! i have rolled my ankle so many times i am able to keep skating on it and it does not swell up. but it is still very injured. I can not run or jump today.
I recomment hemp paste. its really good for injuries. it speeds up recovery time- the Hemp Cream product. is for topical applications. let me knwo if you want more info or click the little hemp paste jar picture at the end of the steem skate post.
thanks for your entry though dude, so far you are winning!

Same man, between skating, taekwondo, and occasional clumsiness, my ankles are used to this shit.