STEEMSKATE STEEMIT SKATEBOARDING CONTEST WEEK 3 - FREE SKATE!

in #steemskate6 years ago (edited)

Greetings Steemskaters,
This is @web-gnar, host of steemskate, the skateboarding contest on Steemit.
The only place you can earn COLD, HARD, STEEM DOLLARS for doing what you love.
Alright so it's winter here in the midwest of the United States where Steemskate headquarters is, but we need to make an effort to go skate.

We need to put out something whatever. It doesn't matter we just need to skate.

This week the challenge is

"FREE SKATE!".

Use the Earth to perform a skateboarding maneuver.

Lets make this week ALL about participation. Lets see how many people participate. Use this contest as kind of a meet and greet for new skateboarders of the steemit community.

Its not hard to do, just go outside and do an ollie lol. We gotta get clips guys! You guys realize that at the end of the year @web-gnar is going to put together all of the clips from all the Steemskate contests and edit them into a STEEM SKATE skate video?

So all of your entries are actually your clips for the upcoming video!

Just make sure you follow the rules if you want your entry to be valid!

  1. upvote This post.
  2. say Steem Skate week 3 in the video
  3. post your entry in the comments of this post.

There is a flatground trick I want to do for this week. I'm not gonna tell you what it is. Hopefully I will be able to skate in the next 10 days. I pulled a muscle in my neck in my sleep. feels like I got hit in the back of the neck with a 2x4.

skateboard-41.jpg

skateboard-15.jpg

Steemskate deadline is


10 days


From when this post is published. Thats going to be the standard from here on out, for now.

The entries for this contest will be judged and awarded the amount of steem that this post generates.

Also, I will sponsor this contest and donate 1 SBD to the winner.

STEEMSKATE DISCORD CHAT


There needs to be a discord chat for people to contribute ideas.
That discord chat room is going to be located here:
https://discord.gg/98d3sMv

Or you can just shout stuff out in the comments of this post too lol.
I will upvote all entries to this contest with my wee 20¢.

Just make sure you follow the rules if you want your entry to be valid!

  1. upvote This post.
  2. say Steem Skate week 3 in the video
  3. post your entry in the comments of this post.

Screen Shot 2018-01-31 at 8.45.27 PM.png

DrRJoUH.gif




Sort:  

My entry.
Have fun and go skate everyone!

so damn clean!

Thanks! It's been a while so it felt kinda sketchy lol.

HERE'S MY ENTRY FELLAS <3

STEEMSKATE!!!
Yeah man!!
I'm gonna try to make my own music for this one!
I have tomorrow off work too =)
Good stuff man can't wait to see the other entries!
----CALLING ALL STEEMIANS!!
IF YOU HAVE A SKATEBOARD PLEASE ENTER!!
These contests are pure fun! It is def not about trying to be the best.
But most creative/original/fun? Now your talking!
EVEN IF YOU ARE NOT A SKATEBOARDER! Pop down toys r us and sit on one for a quick clip!! We just all gotta get involved one way or another!! I would love to see some non-skate / haven't skated in years entries!
Thank you @web-gnar !!

My man calling shit out

Haha you'll enjoy mine then!

I love skateboarding, everyone skates their own unique way
We are like painters in time and space, I feel like it's impossible to get 'wrong'
Can't wait!

lol well..here's my submission my dudes! looking forward to seeing everyone else's entry :) https://steemit.com/steemskate/@brocksart/u2vyacil

Dude, I like the end of the year video idea.

Seconded this dude is full of suprises end of year steemskate permier would rule

So good! Oh shit a premier would be insane!!

Hey everyone, what do you think of me submitting my attempts? I don't want to crowd the space with my fails but also really want to be involved lol.

I always submit my attempts the struggle is reall the struggle is skating in its self we not making ty evenas movies here .

I wanna participate in This contest.What can I do?

Film yourself skating whether you have never skated before or trying it's all about the process and capturing it on film . This is open to all levels

Hey guys, my entry for this contest, it's here.. Enjoy ;) https://steemit.com/steemskate/@leosk8/mg2cwtib

Here's my entry! I'm pretty much late as usual!!
https://steemit.com/steemskate/@nicolcron/v8gbtwk7
=)

Ok, let's do this, I'm in. It's the taking part that counts right?

Awesome! Im back in Shenzhen, so i will definitely get some clips this week!

WOO! yes! your clips are rad

Yo,that's what im talkin about.
Time to stuck some clips guys.Good luck to all.
@Web-gnar thanks for your contribution in steemit skate scene bro.These contests are awesome!!SKATEFORLIFE

@web-gnar so dope that you are working to build a skate community on here. trying to get our skaters on here so we can all build! @kevinhairston was good!

yes he got hurt hopefully he will do steemskate in the future

yeeeooo lets do this! uploading a clip in a bit here :)

you are very good steem worker
thank you

thank you skateboarding is hard as well

This post has received a 7.75% upvote from @lovejuice thanks to @davidstefanatto. They love you, so does Aggroed. Please be sure to vote for Witnesses at https://steemit.com/~witnesses.

When I can skate again....I need to start filming some stuff

yes you do. what happened did you get injured?

I've been busy and recently i got all my wisdom teeth pulled so I've been drugged up lol