08-28-17 MLB Results for MrsMoneyline

in #steemsports7 years ago

sports-72.png

I Got "Logan Lucky" Yesterday

Holy cow... the MIL Brewers actually did the improbable. The managed to hang on and win a one-run game on Sunday afternoon against the LA Dodgers. This means this was the first series the Dodgers have lost since early June. Well, alright, alright... now we're talkin'! While the Brewers were handling the Dodgers, I went to see Logan Lucky with the family. What a fun, clever movie that was. Reminded me of the movie "The Ladykillers" with Tom Hanks, and while The Ladykillers is a better movie in my opinion, I still enjoyed Logan Lucky quite a bit. The scene with Daniel Craig's chemistry lesson was a hoot!

Up Next...

Guess, I might have to go see it again, to keep my "lucky" streak going against the Dodgers - HA :} Yesterday's bet was 1.25% of the account, with a profit result of $18.63. The Dodgers have a travel day today, so I don't have any specific picks. Have been doing my football research in preparation for NFL Week 1. Will have some picks for sure from those games. Until next time...