You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cavs win 4th Consecutive Over Thunder

in #steemsports6 years ago

This is just Cavs from prior to Lebron's move to Miami where he started the "Big Three" trend. The trade might've helped long term, but for this season the only way the Cavs make it to the finals is if Lebron scores 30+ and is at or close to a triple double.

I still don't think this new Cavs team can beat the Raptors (if Lowry / DeRozan don't choke) or the Celtics. Even if they could, no chance against the Warriors or Rockets in a final.

Sort:  

As a Celtics fan....I’m pretty worried. Not so much about getting whacked the other day. I know the Celts are sputtering a bit and need to get healthy, get some rest and recharge during the break.
I’m worried that the Cavs will actually keep up this energy and build off it. If they do?.....there’s no way in hell that Boston or Toronto beat them. Too many issues guarding LeBron. We tried 4-5 different guys with no real difference. He gets where he wants to go and draws fouls or finishes. It’s kinda not fair. Lol.
Maybe this is a fluke. I’ll hang my hat on that for awhile. : )