You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bleeding Green for IT: Celtics Off-Season From an Emotional Fan Part 3

Really well written post! I enjoyed it thoroughly. You really put me in the shoes of a Celtics fan. I do feel for you but not too much. Kyrie is a heck of a player. No matter how great a season IT had last year, the majority would take Kyrie over him. Drafting Tatum probably softens the blow of losing Crowder.

I'm amazed at IT's career. He has shined bright everywhere he has played and yet keeps getting traded. Gm's and a part of me do believe that he is not a playoff player. When the game slows down and size and strength start to become more important advantages for a player/team to possess, IT falls short (pun intended)

Sort:  

Kyrie is a heck of a player, I do agree with you, and while almost all fans would take Kyrie over IT, the general consensus around the NBA about this trade was that the Celtics payed a lot, perhaps a bit too much. Also your point about IT's struggles in the playoffs aren't an opinion, it's a fact, albeit with a very small statistical sample size to back it up. Glad you enjoyed the post.