steemstats 0.3.1 - power down, sbd interest, and usernames in urls

in #steemstats8 years ago (edited)

Small update for the weekend consisting of "nice to have" features people have been asking for. I have been focusing more on SteemPress and a few new projects more over the past week.

Also, if you're a designer, I've got a bounty running for a theme for one of my other projects.

0.3.1. Update:

- [x] Added Power Down rate and next withdraw to the account screen.
- [x] Added SBD Interest earnings and next payout to the account screen.
- [x] Added filters to the "Incoming Votes" section: you can now filter by comment or post votes.
- [x] Added an error message to the top of the page if you've been disconnected.
- [x] You can now specify usernames in the URL to automatically load specific accounts.
- [x] Added a new option in settings that lets you configure how often to update the page.
- [x] By default all Markdown/HTML is stripped from the post previews.
- [x] Fixed a display issue on comment payouts (they were not being split between SBD and SP)

Usernames in URLs

SteemStats now accepts usernames as a parameter in the URL, like so:

Usernames in the URLs do not save to your local machine, and once you visit the URL without any usernames in it, it will load whatever accounts are actually saved on your machine.

Need something? If you've got feature requests, keep them coming!

Sort:  

Thanks so much for the continuous updates. Can't live without your great service. Some of the features should really be integrated into the steemit platform.

Totally agreed! And perhaps they will someday :)

@jesta, after updating algorithm of mining in steemstats not appear blocks found.
In the "Recent activity" menu I see the posts, which I did not follow, and I did not upvote.

The mining part should be fixed now. I'm not sure what happened with the Recent Activity section, are they posts created by the people you're following?

@jesta
Why do I see what I've highlighted in yellow? I do not subscribe on them and not upvate these posts.

Hahaha, it's because of a bug. A bug where I left my account name in one of the variables causing it to load part of my following feed as well.

Thank you so much for pointing this out ;)

Thank you for the friendly service!

No problem!

а по подробнее?

Great work @jesta. As I am sure you can make code dance, I have no guilt in asking for these upgrades to #steemstats ...
Statistics are dry without visuals. How about adding graphs, charts, and the like. Payouts over time, next distribution time/$, content activity over time for watched accounts, etc..
How about the ability to export data!

Soon :)

Everything steemstats does right now is loaded directly from the blockchain itself, and it's pretty hard to aggregate historical in your browser that way. So I've been working on a way to make that easier. It's just taking some time :)

Awesome! I figured you as the type never to sit still.

One other thing. After @dantheman wrote that algorithm post yesterday, I crafted some thoughts on how Steemit could be better. Making all votes count, using reputation as a measure of expertise in a topic domain, and adding a category macro structure as parents to tags to facilitate these goals. I would love your thoughts. I am not fishing for votes, just want your eyeballs and opinion given your intimacy with the blockchain and Steemit architecture.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@mrosenquist/steemit-proposal-for-developer-and-community-evaluation

Amazing work, I think I use steemstats more than steemit itself!

Cool! I am already a fan of Steemstats. Thanks for the updates!

Thank you so much for your hard work!

Your work is amazing - thank you so much!

Thanks for the constant updates! I know a lot of us would be lost without SteemStats! haha

I use always convenient.
Your work is amazing - thank you so much!

I love it! I really do... except when it doesn't work. LOL. I keep getting redirected to: https://steemstats.com/#/error

Thanks!

Sorry about that, I'm fighting with the server that serves the blockchain right now. It's reloading the blockchain again, for some reason it takes a little while to get going.

I just wanted to report it since I didn't see anyone else mention it. Thanks again!

No problem! Looks like it just came back online.

btw: error is a real user here on steemit. I feel like he is going to have some issues too :)

Haha, only for using the direct links. Typing in error into the username box works. I suppose I should rename that page to something else though, maybe something impossible for a user to have.

thx for upgrade, it is very useful

thank you, very heplfull tool

I wonder why for a post created minutes ago, Next Distribution is "about 9 hours from now" -- shouldn't it be 12 hours? I'm in GMT+3 timezone if that matters

From the sounds of it the timezone plugin isn't working for you. I haven't been able to recreate this, what browser/os are you using?

Firefox 48 on a Mac. Tried Safari now, it shows 12 hours as it should (and performance is much better, too)

Well, I think I may have just fixed it? Give it a shot.

Yep, fixed now! Thanks!

Nice. Man, I've been googling around for answers to this and have having a hard time nailing it down. I've been trying to change the time on my computer to even reproduce the problem, but even when I change what time it is, steemstats still seems to show the right time. Frustrating :)

great job...

Woooohoooaaa Steemit Developers are a GREAT TEAM that works for more.
I´m happy to be on Steemit.

Hi @jesta - Thanks for continuing to make updates. This still remains my favorite Steemit tool! I'm still exploring some of the new features :)

One thing that I really like is the ability to keep the notifications up longer. It is nice if I step away and come back, I can see all that has happened. Can you add an "X" to dismiss them though? I like the 5 minute setting, but it doesn't work very well while I'm at my computer.

Looks like the plugin I'm using doesn't natively support adding a close button, there's just an onClick action. I'll look into what I can do to get this done ;)

Ok, cool. Thanks!

Great as always :)

Wil you include the reputation score? Or whatever the number is called now :)

Planning on it! Right now the API servers I'm using don't have that value, as the code hasn't officially been released. But I'll add it and some information around it as soon as I get the API servers upgraded.

To me, from the outside view, it looks like the algorithm has changed slightly. First, the numbers were lower and now it seems that they are multiplied by ten.

OK, you'll know it better when yo will be able to check the code.

I'll have to take a look at apis myself some day. I am intrigued by how the meta data is set up. Connected with the DNS resolver idea that @dantheman has posted... https://steemit.com/namecoin/@dantheman/dns-via-steem

Is there an IP based API call limit?

The API servers have some rate limiting on them. You running into an issue somewhere?

Yeah, I've added a few accounts to monitor and they just don't load.
Also when set to 5 mins.
Is it IP or time based?

It looks like it was actually a bug in the code. Give the page a refresh and it should start tracking them.

Will give it a shot... It seems though the page doesn't auto update.

What do you mean by auto update?

If you're talking about the code itself, it requires a page refresh to kick in ;)

I love Steemstats and use it all the time now.
Keep the good work.
Is there a change that you might add some more stats for mining?
There is very little in this area and miners are somewhat in the dark as to what is going on.
Thanks

Why are alot of posts I have not voted for/ authors I am not following showing up in my 'recent activity' feed?

Do you have a specific example? Which user account and what post doesn't belong? More than happy to look into it, sounds like I may have a bug with the new logic for "Recent Activity".

I think I figured it out. It includes new posts from authors I have previously voted for.

Hi @jesta - Another feature request :) If it isn't too difficult to implement, could you add sounds with the pop-ups? I like to have steemstats running in the background sometimes while I am working on other things, and it would be cool to get some sort of 'ping' if action starts to happen. Obviously you would want a setting to turn them off for people that didn't want them.

I'll see what I can do! I'll have to scour for a nice, not obnoxious noise to use :)

Cool, thanks :) Again, appreciate all you are doing!

thanks information.....
your posts give me new knowledge...
Thank You Very Much,

Regards,
@azyref