You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is it more profitable to suffer than to let go of a problem?

in #steemstem6 years ago (edited)

@erh.germany, I have really enjoyed this post. I truly like your writing style :)
I was particularly drawn to the part you say you have clients who define themselves by their trauma. Recently, I have been reading a lot about diagnosis x labels, and it appears to me, that most of those who see their diagnosis as a label are the ones who, in your words, begin to 'define themselves through their trauma'(in my case, diagnosis).
Oh! Great movie by the way. I have seen it twice!! Your interpretation of it is quite insightful.

Sort:  

Thank you very much, @abigail-dantes (which is a really beautiful name:)

Yes, identification with diagnosis or problems plays a huge part and is often the hindering part in the healing process of a trauma. On the other hand it shows the very unique pace and notion of people who need to hold on to their problem as long as there is nothing better. I find it very appealing to think that way and to look for "the better". Though it is not easy because my society built up a whole system around the "sick" and forgot to leave space for what is already good:)

Ya, the movie is just mind blowing! I loved it so much to watch.

What is your interest in doing your profession? Did you have certain motives for that? If this question is not too personal.

Too many motives ! 😂

yep, understand :-)