You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Keychain integrated to steemstem.io… and more!

in #steemstem5 years ago

Now you will know how ignorant I am...I don't understand if this affects the way I use SteemSTEM.io now, or in the future. How do I access keychain? I opened this second account @agmoore2 so I could share my keys through Steemconnect without risking too much (smaller account). Sharing keys has always been something I just didn't want to do. On the other hand, I wanted to participate in SteemSTEM.io (and vote on dpoll). I support SteemSTEM.io posts with both accounts but only connect through the small account
So, keychain will be another way to connect with SteemSTEM.io, right? Make the change now? You see I'm confused. And how to make the change?
My son is away for the weekend. Maybe when he comes back I'll ask him to sort it out for me. You don't have to trouble yourself. He's my tech translator :)

Sort:  

In case he's not around:

Keychain is an extension here

Then just log in using that option.

=)

Thank you, @mobbs: I will wake up fresh tomorrow and investigate. You are very kind :)

I find it very useful in the sense it is a very smooth way to deal with multiple accounts. I have four-five of them that I regularly use (@lemouth, @lemouth-dev, @top-quark, @steemstem, etc.), and the extension easily prevents me from making mistakes in using one instead of the other.