You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SUMMER ADVENTURES - Episode 15 - WRITTEN IN STONE

in #steemstem5 years ago

I don't understand how a post--or a book--can be 'too long'. No one is forcing us to read, or to scroll. We have complete control over what we see. More is more, indeed. More choice, more variety, more opportunity to skip over what we find less appealing and focus on what we find most interesting.
I love your long posts. Being able to consume something in one sitting is not a test of its quality. The abundance must be hard work, but the wonder of your display is in no way diminished by abundance.
What I marvel at mostis your eye. I'm sure people walk the same coast and just see rocks. You see life on a continuum. You see mystery, and history.
I'll be back to look again. The beauty of a long post such as this is it will be here later, and tomorrow. A luxury for me. Hard work for you.
Great job.

Sort:  

:) thanks ... I don't dislike them when they are finally done ... but the preparing and organizing the many photographs :) makes me dislike the process of creating them a bit ... especially in these summer days when I can't wait to go outdoors again, to swim and snorkel, or just in the garden to play and laugh with cats ... and this post construction goes on ... and on ... and on :) in winter will be less painful .

My daughter was contemplating working next summer at an unpleasant job. I told her that summer was precious. Once it was gone, it could never be reclaimed. I advised her to use her summer more wisely. Sounds like you and I share that value :)

:D Absolutely!