You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The miscommunication between T cells and microbiome makes the poor mice fat - Journal club

in #steemstem5 years ago

There was no jargon. A fascinating study...something along the lines of "you are what you eat" :))
Your drawings are ideal. They not only break up the text and illustrate different points, but they are delightful.
My favorite part (because I am a skeptic) was when you raised questions. Too neat for you, as you say. Loose ends not tied up:

It's possible that there is more to eating shit naturally than getting bacteria artificially. I wish authors dwelled a little more on this part. I wish they answered that why despite having functional Tfh cells, Desulfovibrio overtook Clostridia in wild type mice

As I read my mind strayed to poop pill therapy used to treat Clostridium difficile. It's a completely different target, but still the transfer of gut bacteria has interesting consequences.

Great article. You do amaze :)