You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A European Grand Tour, and Smallpox

in #steemstem5 years ago

Dear Abigail,
What a generous reply. To think I crossed your mind when you read Frankenstein! I love Mary Shelley. It wasn't easy to be a woman writer back then (or even to just be a woman). What a book! Serves as a kind of Promethean model for humans reaching beyond, defying the laws of nature. The ideas in that book do not get old, I believe.

Celadon: I was so grateful @brisby offered thoughtful fare. I just took the ball and ran :))

Know that when I sit down to write again, I do so with more confidence because of your encouragement. Thanks for making my ride here on Steemit so much more enjoyable than it otherwise would be.

From New York, where it is a cool and comfortable 66°

Love ,
AG