You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sex Drive: Do Women Have More of Id?

She is delightful, and knowledgeable, and very Greek!

Some of the points you made were made in the doc as well, such as the birth control pill argument, but I haven't read up on that, so I confess ignorance.

It's definitely true that the variability in the sex drive of women is much greater; that's been confirmed by metastudy after metastudy. It's interesting to note that our female mammal cousins are only receptive during certain parts of the month or of the year, so it wouldn't be very surprising if the variable sex drive of women somehow harked back to, or was a vestige of, those times.

I also don't know about the enduring sex drive. It's definitely true women have a much greater capacity for sex, but that's just a "lip service" sex difference since they don't seem to use it, although the women who do it professionally find it comes pretty handy!

As to the general topic, there will be many more arguments coming in a couple weeks! It doesn't suit the nature of the topic to be dissecting them like I'll be doing (e.g. this 'masturbation edition'), since the strength of the argument is in its holicity (holisticity?), but I can't publish a 15,000 word post :D

Sort:  

I'm looking forward to the posts! I wish I did understand Greek. A very dynamic lady. I can't imagine she ever gave a dull lecture :)