You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Whispers in My Ears - Living and Working with Generalized Anxiety.

in #steemstem6 years ago

Such an important article for nowadays society. My opinion about this and what I have often noticed is that the biggest problem that caused my anxiety was the tendency to easely catastrophe my future that I would not have been able to determine. The problem of this style of thinking is that it does not allow you to see and look for solutions to the difficulties that may arise or enjoy the positive aspects that exist in life

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

It’s very easy to indulge fantasies of terrible things happening in the future and getting so wound up by them that you become genuinely flustered and upset. I’ve been learning to try and block that little paranoid voice with mixed results

Posted using Partiko iOS