You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Maxwell's Demon: Violation of The Second Law of Thermodynamics

in #steemstem6 years ago

I learned about Maxwell's demon a few years back (Our physics professor made us write a paper on Maxwell's demon and information theory) but tbh this is the first time I am hearing the word "Maxwell's Zombie". I couldn't find anything about the term maxwell's zombies except for a short Wikipedia page. The wiki categorises Duncan's paradox as Maxwell's zombie. I know there are lots of challenges to the second law since it doesn't have any general proof. So, can all the challenges to the second law be called as maxwell's zombie?

(sorry for the late reply, i have been a bit busy this week) :)

Sort:  

I actually don't know much about them myself. Just that this exists. I have heard about them for the first time during a job interview, found the wikipedia page too, but never been further (time is what it is: not extendable).