You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fungi Friday - A VARIETY OF SHAPES ON THE FOREST FLOOR

in #steemstem5 years ago

I realized that a clamped aperture, fast shutter speed make the night, and the flash highlights the subject. I had not thought of such a method before. Thanks, I have to try. That's just the appearance of flashes yet. I will buy. What kind of flash do you use?

Sort:  

Right now :) just the built-in flash of my compact camera ... back then, 10 years ago when I made those photographs ... I was using Canon 430EX II Flash ... and sometimes Canon Mr-14ex macro ring lite ... but I never mounted this ring on the lens, I was always shooting with the ring in one and the camera in another hand, so I could go with the light above and lateral to things ...

Yes, light that creates shadows is more interesting than light without shadows. Now I intend to make myself several light sources on diodes and a battery. So far, these are only intentions. But I will do it eventually. I have an A72M without a built-in flash. Sometimes the flash is not enough.

I don't know all the options available today ... but surely there is a lot more and for better prices that then ... I don't follow much this gear development for DSLRs because I use a small camera now ... so I have no good advice about that

You have already given good advice. I see one of the ways I’ll go. Thank :-)