You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Plant medicine with Ocimum basilicum

Basil is a favorite of mine as well, especially holy basil, and especially red holy basil . . . I've made a wonderful liqueur from simply infusing the leaves in vodka for a couple of weeks, and adding either raw cane sugar or raw honey to finish.

Delicious and very healing.

Sort:  

Oh how very nice, I have not tried it with alcohol before, sounds very interesting 💚

I hadn't heard of it being used that way, but as soon as I made it into a tea, I knew it would make a lovely cordial or liqueur.

You can do it either way, depending upon whether you want to use alcohol or not. Cordials are better for kids, obviously, but cordials don't have nearly the shelf life, and must be kept refrigerated.

Posted using Partiko Android