You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Amateur Mycologist #30 - Cordyceps capitata - A Detailed Analysis Of The Strangest Mushroom I've Yet Found

in #steemstem6 years ago

What a great thorough post. I want to attempt my own mushroom growing. I have done the little kits that you can grow oyster mushrooms, rather successful. I will be following now.

Sort:  

I highly encourage you to check out fungi.com ( previously fungiperfecti.com) - it's paul stamets all fungus online store and the fungal world really is your oyster - pun intended - if you want to try growing. If you've already done some of their simpler kits, you can "advance" to more difficult grows - or plugs for wood logs. Just make sure you properly match your species to the wood. My efforts to grow Lions Mane in cherry were doomed from the start... what a waste.