You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: TIL: Women Smell Better Than Men

in #steemstem6 years ago

I wonder if there is a biological and thus evolutionary advantage to women's sense of smell, as I know with other mammals, the ability to smell their own offspring is often helpful in the females especially in group/pack mammals which I would include the human animal in.

Very interesting.

Sort:  

There have to be simple in their complexity reasons for this. I don't believe that there is anything left to chance in this world. And looking into such topics only raises more and more awe and respect towards the greater power-entity-energy (call it whatever you wish) that created us.

Thank you for reading :)

So true. And I wonder if individuals sense of smell is as unique as our fingerprints, as they say one person's red might not look anything like anothers?

I agree, the greater power entitiy is definitely mysterious and I think has a sense of humour sometimes. I mean, all you have to do is look at a giraffe or a platypus and know someone with a sense a humour had their hand in that :)

I guess there must be a uniqueness, I haven't looked into it.

look at a giraffe or a platypus and know someone with a sense a humour had their hand in that

Ahahahaha! You are absolutely right :P