You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: GROUPTHINK - a systemic view on group decisions and consensus

in #steemstem5 years ago

Thank you for the further encouragement :)
I thought it was time to put the topic under the scientific umbrella. It deserves it.

From what I think it's that globally we don't have any other chance than to come up with better ideas on co-working and dealing with what we see as modern citizens is an issue in leadership. Those who deal with leadership in large companies or work scientifically on the impact of social media know that large groups can have an enormous impact on the reputation of political parties and companies. I think it would be good if drivers and decision-makers could see that citizens are able to organise themselves sensibly and to live by consensus. We must never underestimate the exemplary role of citizens in politics and entrepreneurship.

What is needed are numerous best-practice examples that at some point will also attract the attention of those who have the say in the political and economic environment. I am thinking more of decades than of changes in the near future.

Welcome your conflicts! :) They are always a chance.

I try to live by my own advice, though I know it's really an unusual idea to do so and I need to watch my habits.

Here: take my hug! :))
Yours E.

Sort:  

I'm so glad you did!
I go by one theory: Maybe your effort will yield no results. However, one thing is certain, if you don't try, you certainly won't get results.

I'm a little like you--I just keep plugging. You never know. Change may actually happen. I think you and I belong to the army of the determined... that's a good army:)

Looking forward to your next blog. Always an adventure, always a unique experience.

With affection and respect,
Your friend across the sea,

AG

Yes, you are probably right, but I agree: no trial, no results.

I just got a recommendation to blog on "medium". My man already mentioned it and now also @yapcat, so I may give it a try. Don't know yet. It can be that I'll leave this blog more abandoned, if not fully then just occasionally write something. I am not sure whether that will function as Steemit seems only to work for the single user when you constantly are present.

The two of us will not lose each other, no?

Sending you kisses!
Your friend E.

Never lose each other. That would be terrible. I think I am agile enough to try both sites. Certainly, I have the time and imagination. I do enjoy Steemit, especially SteemSTEM, very much. Whenever you post here, please alert me, because I do not have automatic notification and I don't want to miss.
Be well, dear friend.
Much affection from New York, at least my corner of it
Love,
AG