You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: INTUITION - What happens beyond the discursive use of the mind?

in #steemstem6 years ago

Good to have something in common.
I do appreciate long replies a lot. For me, they are the fruits of the many trees. Some time they exhaust me but mostly I enjoy having a good conversation, even debates and arguments.
I think I am just an ordinary person who had adapted to what I was observing the world was putting value on: talking and writing skills. That is actually a good strategy and I see it today in my son, who is doing all this computer gaming and learning how to handle soft- and hardware. I do insist though that he attends Boy Scouts as a counterpart of experiencing life also.

My disappointment sets in when I do not get enough resonance on my writings. But only here in this realm. Before I wrote mostly for my hard drive and nobody got to read the texts. It's funny how one can get used to be spoiled.

Peaceful Warrior, wasn't that also a film in which Nick Nolte took a role? I found it a real good one! Before the movie with Philip Petite (the walk) came out I watched the youtube documentary about him and was fascinated so much by it.

Thanks for the recommendations. Here is my recording from the festival:

https://steemit.com/art/@erh.germany/street-art-festival-come-on-in-and-enjoy-the-show

Sort:  

Yep, Nick Nolte was in it. Obviously the movie leaves out quite a bit but the audiobook is really good.
I've never heard of Philip Petite though, I will check that out too.

Posted using Partiko Android