You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: INTUITION - What happens beyond the discursive use of the mind?

in #steemstem6 years ago (edited)

Thank you so much Valeria! You are right, it's a hell lot of work to find different sources and not always the ones I am in favor of, but also those I do not have so much in common with. Like criminal investigation :)

I really do like your firemen example! It fits nicely in here, as this was not mentioned before. Readers can contribute so much flesh to a topic, I find. And to engage with one another widens the spectrum even more.

But you do listen to your intuition. And you also used a check up on it! Which does not hurt the intuition from my perspective. This is note keeping about a voice of your own. It is so much fun to find the records after years, isn't it? Finding the right person to be together with certainly one can also count into the realm of intuition. As we get to know many people throughout our lives we get experienced in sniff out with whom we may want to have a match and with whom not.

I find your example in particular good. I would revers the whole scene: You may have questioned what influences from outside do to us also: we get manipulated through media and advertisement. For example: To fall in love first sight could be a real thing. But what I also heard and experienced myself was that the first sight of my man did not turn me on, rather I got to know him as a friend (loved to stay in his company but without any sexual Hintergedanke) and only later on found him attractive and the right one for me. He did not match the beauty ideal we see from the screens and ads but he matched in the kind of thinking pattern and habit to my concept of life in general.

I will look up Dr. Kahnemann. Thank you again for your engaging with the topic!

P.S. I think you will find more examples from your motherhood as well. Mothers often report that they are aware that their babies need something even they are not in their presence.

Sort:  

P.S. I think you will find more examples from your motherhood as well.

You are right. There are particular "odd" things that happen. For example, most of the times since he was born I wake up exactly 10 or 15 seconds before he does at night. Somehow my body senses that he is going to wake up.