You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Chemistry of Music & Mathematics!-A story of their Entanglement

in #steemstem6 years ago (edited)

that's so demotivating.I copy and pasted but there are somethings that has to be presented exactly.
What about my effort to make a whole picture by colleting parts and parts? everyone copies, they just change some sentences.What about my time and effort? I have put my full two days just to made this.Can you find this post or the way i described above in google or anywhere? you guys gave me hard punch when i was ready to have my reward.You might have suggested but not unvote.
each of other posts you have curated has also copied,If one tries to write a total original content,
wouldn't it would be like a masters thesis or a phd research? Does that much labour will worth it here?
I am very very much unhappy.
If you want to see my totally original content,why you dont saw it,i wrote 2 days before i wrote this post.
https://steemit.com/steemstem/@etherealcreation/an-extraordinary-encounter-in-physics-a-lifetime-experience

I am not boasting @lemouth , you would find very less topnotch physics guy in this whole community like me,I have a history made here in my place.ok from today I will post totally original and thought provoking content,If you cant find them it would be your weakness.As i was thinking to publish them later because of my low steem power.As it can waste my creative content due to lack of visibility.
Anyway those were my feelings, you guys are doing great work.I have nothing inside for you,dissapointment happens and it a normal thing i just expressed it.Better you should have not voted in begining than later uncurating it,if you had thought in begining it would have helped me.Because expectations hurt,for a minnow like me that amount is large and i lost it.you guys gave me hope and took it back.
But i wont give up,I will shake Steemstem community and be head of physics curation commitee soon.

Sort:  

You presented the write-up as it was yours. This is something we (@steemstem) don't accept.

There are ways to quote stuff from other sources. If you do so, then we have no problem. You really need to present text that is taken from elsewhere as text coming from elsewhere.

Note that we didn't down vote you. We just removed a vote that we found unjustified.

If you cant find them it would be your weakness

We are humans. We do miss posts. This is what it is. What we must ensure is that the posts we found, we make them trending. For those that are missed... well... I guess this is life.

oh yes,thats my weakness,i will study deeply to use html.But i was not claiming,if i were to present others writing as myself,would i mention it in references?
I just had no idea how to properly source it.
Here is what you might have searched for a 100% original content.
https://steemit.com/steemstem/@etherealcreation/probability-the-mathematics-that-decides-life-a-brief-research-article

I know you are unhappy. But you should also view it from the perspective of all other minnows. Some of us spend long hours on original posts which go unrewarded. So if you pluck some texts of the interwebs and use that to write a posts it is very unfair on us (I am minnow too)

On a related note please check if you plagariazed in your other posts and take the suitable steps.