You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: TIL: Weird Double Whirlpool Systems Sail Across The Australian Seas

in #steemstem6 years ago (edited)

I am grinning from side to side right now. The name "modon" isn't really the only non-kick ass name here. Even the word Eddie has a comic ring to it. This sorta bears out the quality of an antithesis, you know, Modon is a villian, Eddie is a clown. It's like our scientists have a pretty bad sense of humor. Anyway, humor or not, this whirlpool thingy is a pretty wonderful natural phenomenon, and the write up too does justice to it. Nice one here @ruth-girl.

Sort:  

How bout a superhero movie where some evil guy named Eddie Modon, whose supervillain name is, fittingly, 'Whirlpool', goes against Deadpool? Which pool will win?

I'm laughing hard at this!!! 🤣🤣🤣🤣

Honestly? When I read the word modon I thought of Austin Powers and his mojo

You remind me of the time when comedy movies were actually funny.

True...

Oh my! Oh my! Eddy is a lame name, but never really made the clown connection. It turns out this phenomenon is weirder than I thought :P

Thanks @funmiakinpelu! :)