You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Analogue or Digital Multimeter, Which Should I Choose? A Beginners' Guide To The Multimeter #2

in #steemstem5 years ago (edited)

Thanks for your time. If we are t measure ACV, the digital multimeter would nt show the fluctuations of the voltage being measured but the analogue would show it via a corresponding deflection.

Truly, the analogue cannot measure voltage in 3 decimals. Thanks for your enlightenment

Sort:  

Again I'd say you'd see fluctuations on the digital display as the voltage value rapidly changes.

Take a look at these fluctuations of voltage after a storm.
You can even tell the range of change of values which I think in this case is between 84V to 195.7V

Thanks for the video. Could it be that this particular meter is more sensitive than mine?

Well, in all fairness I do not know how sensitive either this or your meter is. But I can only say that most run-of-the-mill digital meter behaves the same way like the one in this video.

Thanks. I have made some corrections

That's awesome :)