You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Results From The First SteemSTEM Writing Competition

in #steemstem7 years ago (edited)

We did the best we could with that regard. Did I read every cited article in detail? No. Did I look at the cited material? Yes. And yeah judging took me quite a few hours (which is a lot for only 13 posts.) :)

I was lenient with "accuracy" to mean accurate to the citations. I thought these posts were all pretty good in the accuracy department.

I have put together a new post for today where I used vir's method and also included a list at the end for exactly your reason. Ease of seeing what the citation is, at the same time as placing the material in the text like vir did so it's right there in a professional manner.

Sort:  

I was definitely empathizing with your challenge in the SteemSTEM curation and contest judging! Having that list will make it easier to see if a reference is to some Alex Jones-type stuff or something more legitimate.