You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Rebooting SteemSTEM - Towards an engaged community on the STEEM blockchain!

in #steemstem6 years ago

We want to do more than many of the other 'communities' on steemit do. We want to build internal support but we also want to bring people into steemit and keep them here, something many others seem to have no interest in.

As far as most of us are concerned, transparency (to some extent) is imperative for trust and for the system to work.

Sort:  

I absolutely agree. Without naming any names, some of the other "communities" on this site have been absolutely terrible in this regard. I post almost every single day because I enjoy making my tutorials and I really want people to learn something (obviously money is also a motivation). And yet, despite this and despite the consistent quality of my work, I've had some of these other communities smoother me with "vague rules" and misinformation. You'd think that there would be some kind of trust (as well as give and take) after 4-5 months worth of quality content, but that doesn't seem to be a priority for these other groups.

When I first started doing my thing on steemit, I was approached on my Facebook account by an individual from steemstem (someone who was in the community I believe). she helped me get started and I am extremely grateful that she did this.