You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Stake-based versus vote-based elections - an analysis toolkit

in #steemstem5 years ago

Hi @helo and sorry for the delayed answer. I am lost between all the accounts I manage... Thanks for the review. Here is a few answers to your comments:

  • The license has been added. Completely didn't pay attention to this and this is bad on my side :(
  • the typo has been fixed.
  • the commit idea is very good. One of my very bad practice is to handle large commits, which is not good for other people to follow (the fact that I often developed alone is the reason). I will (try to) keep that in mind, especially for the development of steemstem.io.
  • the future plans are unclear, as it depends on the steemalliance path. One of the point is to setup a mechanism yielding the election of a foundation for Steem. A working group was elected and studying this election will help us on what to do and what not to do in the future. This script is supposed to provide some tools for this study (and has been asked along these lines).