You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A posthumous memo by Stephen Hawking: towards a super collider in China (or at CERN?)

in #steemstem6 years ago

I just think China has become a country which is decided to lead top projects like this one by themselves (seen from a political view, since of course they'll need as much international scientists as possible).

This is definitely correct. The question is now whether they will jump on this one or not. Because of all the difficulties attached to it. This is much larger than anything that has been done so far, I think, in terms of numbers of people and countries.

I just hope something will happen, could it be at CERN or in China. I personally don't mind as long as I have money to cover my flights (this is by far not clear for China) to get there :)

Sort:  

We'd better get your steemit posts to produce that much money then haha

Good luck there! If someone like myself can be of any help, just count on it!

I am not sure my steem posts will be of any help here. The necessary amount of money is waaaaay larger (this is why we need many countries together) :)