You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: It's Time for STEM to Have its Own Home on Steem: Announcing steemstem.io

in #steemstem6 years ago (edited)

Thanks for the report. We have added all the items to our list (that is now super huge thanks to a great community feedback).

Concerning the reputation system, I am totally opposed to any curation mechanism based on the UA (which is what steem-UA is). This is just ill-defined.

This being said, for what concerns the UA itself, this metric is not appropriate for SteemSTEM. It measures the connection to the witnesses, and we don't want that. We want instead a metric that measure the implication in the SteemSTEM community. I am planning to post something new on this within the next 10 days (I first need to give a feedback to @flugschwein so that he could push his changes... @flugschwein please give me a few extra days ;) ). In short, please stay tuned ^^

Sort:  

No problem, I am glad I might be able to help.

That seems true indeed, but currently a reputation system measuring the 'social network' of users is still better than the default Steem reputation in my opinion. Of course one measuring involvement in SteemSTEM community would be even better in this case so we'll wait for that. I'm really looking forward to the announcement!

I also received some very nice inputs from @cryptoctopus that I would like to implement. Once again, time is the killer ;)