You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "I'm Definitely More Intelligent Than The Average Person"

in #steemstem6 years ago

Anything with a gaussian curve ;)

I meant the highest point is somethink like at 98 points and not totally mirrored sides.

Normally in a gaussian curve the definition is that the highest point is in the center and both sides are the same ;)

Sort:  

Intelligence is commonly described as following a normal distribution. I think you are being nitpicky for the sake of nitpicky.

You free to think what you want ;)

It is a fact that the IQ is constructed. It is not random based.

For example, If we used the Gaussian curve as our guide, we would expect to find an IQ of 160 or above among about one in 31,600 children. In fact, we find an IQ of 160 or above occurring in one in about every 1,125 kids
http://hiqnews.megafoundation.org/Ln-Normal_vs_Gaussian_Distributions.htm

And yes, I may be nitpicking. I love philosophy after all ;)