You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: INTRODUCTION TO GEOLOGY - VOLCANOES & VOLCANIC PRODUCTS

in #steemstem6 years ago

Oh hello @lemouth! Hope you're having a great day!

Oh I'm so jealous! You are so lucky to have visited Hawaii and Mount St. Helens. I have visited Santorini in the Southern Aegean Sea though. What a beautiful island, isn't it? Where did you stay? I stayed in Fira and Oia. Did you visit the Red beach?

Anyway, thanks for passing by! Seems like you made me remember my trip to Santorini as well!

See you around!

Sort:  

I visited twice during my honeymoon. We did a cruise on the Mediterranean sea (and thus stayed on the boat). There were only one place to disembark with such a huge boat, on Oia. We took an excursion to visit the vulcano and spent some time in the main city. Not much at the end, I know. The idea behind cruise was to have an overview of many many places to give us ideas for future trips.