You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: An Example Of Boring STEM Content: A Potato Lightbulb

in #steemstem6 years ago

I totally disagree with dismissing a picture as crappy because it maybe lacked letters or other paraphernalia going on about it. Personally, I saw a carefully composed image and one of a subject that's unique. The one line sentence even gave it a lot of context. More important is that it wasn't burdened with the pretense of an author cajoling us to accept it as an outstanding scientific literature or even a Pulitzer piece. Totally my opinion.

Sort:  

It was intended to be what it was. A cool rainbow that I saw when walking home. The rainbow made me smile so I shared it. Does a post like that deserve the votes it got? No probably not. However it deserves more votes then the text above about the potato battery. So Id say we are on the same page of opinions.