You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fresh or Frozen: A deeper look

in #steemstem6 years ago

@earisu - good post thanks. As far as frozen vegetables are concerned, I agree with you. Last year I was in a situation where I had little access to fresh vegetbles, so I did some research on frozen. Seems yes, in many or most cases frozen vegetables have higher nutrient value than supermarket vegetables that have been sitting aroung for days. Frozen vegetables are usually flash-frozen within hours of harvest. As far as canned veggies are concerned, i'm not so sure. I'm a little concerned about additives and potential contaminants from the canning process and can materials...

Sort:  

Canning process have sodium yeah. But you can reduce sodium by rinsing it. And there are also canned foods that have low sodium, you might want to pick that one from the pantry. I'm glad you took time to read my article :) thanks.

Welcome.