You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SteemSTEM Weekly Update - Week #40

in #steemstem6 years ago

I'm not sure if I miss it but the reputation score would be reflected in the steemSTEM website, isn't it? I didn't like the reputation system in Steemit. It depends much on the number and value of an upvote which could be monopolized by people who had money, regardless of their actual contribution to the platform.

Sort:  

That is correct! Our plan is to implement our own unique reputation system into steemstem.io :)

However it is not yet complete, stay tuned for future updates on that, as well as for implementation into the app.

We still need to finish the implementation of the SteemSTEM reputation algorithm. I have modifications to implement in mind, following the community feedback. Therefore, this is on the list, but we can't tell when.

Well, take your time then. I will be waiting for the update.

Thanks for your patience. I am a busy person ;)