You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Accepting negative moods can reduce them

in #steemstem5 years ago

Thanks for the explanation, but it was the link I was referring to. I checked it out before I wrote the comment. When I read your post I wasn't sure about the "extraversion" bit, so I read the full link, and when I read it, I thought... this is about valuing conformity. That's my opinion. I think openness is a great thing, but introversion should be valued as much as extraversion, and it's good to be disagreeable in some situations. Conscientiousness can be great, but in some situations it drives us to focus on goals that are not healthy, without questioning them. I personally wouldn't use those three traits (extraversion, agreeableness and conscientiousness) as benchmarks for a healthy personality.