You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Rebooting SteemSTEM - Towards an engaged community on the STEEM blockchain!

in #steemstem6 years ago

I am rather stunned by this post and the previous post that was linked. I couldn’t see the value of posting on steemit outside of steemstem. I may probably continue to write, although infrequently, on steemit simply because Steemstem exists. My last post was tagged steemstem although I wasn’t expecting a vote. It was just loyalty of sorts. I am glad to know you are back in business. Honestly it surprises me that you guys find the time to do this. I am heartened by your comeback.
I have though a lot about how I can help. I have a full time really tough job that takes 12 hours per day on average. That is what pays the bills.Then I teach for free and somehow I have become popular. I am obviously not sleeping enough. I only have about 1200 SP. I guess my best bet is to delegate? It is a very small amount. Will it help? If I were to apply for honorary curation and accepted, how much will I have to spend per week? Can someone help with some answers?

Sort:  

You can either delegate or join the voting trail. Feel free to write me a DM on Discord for further details.

I would say join the trail over delegating. Joining the trail (either via steemauto or through our in house bot) will allow you to vote on the content steemstem does but also allows you to vote with all of your steem power. You can always vote proportional to ours, so if we vote something at 60% and you vote 50% proportional then you will only vote 30% on that post which will earn you some curation rewards (which are good to give you more steem power but it will be slow) and yeah.

The reason why I say not to delegate is that yo can then still vote with all of your power, you have better control over your stake, and you grow your account. So preferably, follow the trail.

Thankyou, I found this gut science beatdown in discord. He is will care of stuff. I hope.

There ia no honorary curation, honor members don't ever curate. But if you apply, you can put in as much time as you have. And if you notice that you don't have any, you can opt-out again :)

Got it. Thanks. I did fill in the application. Now off to join the trail.

Any delegation matters. Some people have delegated 10.000 SP, and others have delegated 20 SP. There is no small help. Any is just good.

Other option is to trail us (as said on the other comments).

Thanks for considering those possibilities! :)

I did hand out my info on discord to someone who is supposed to place me on the curation trail. I have no idea what a curation trail means. I am happy to delegate 700 SP and will do more in time. Let’s see if I can figure out how to do it by tomorrow morning. If I can’t sort it out, I will ask for help.

A trail means that if steemtem upvote something, you will upvote the very same something. This yields the same effect as delegating, except that the (probably small) curation rewards are for you.

I hope this helps.

Okay I understand it now. Anyways, I have delegated 700 SP as well. I shall help further if I gain SP in the future.

Thanks a lot for your contribution! We do really appreciate it!

did hand out my info on discord to someone who is supposed to place me on the curation trail. I have no idea what a curation trail means. I am happy to delegate 700 SP and will do more in time. Let’s see if I can figure out how to do it by tomorrow morning. If I can’t sort it out, I will ask for help.