You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The risks of boiling your carrots soup !

in #steemstem5 years ago

I found this fact really interesting;

"So far so good, nitrate is naturally present in some vegetables (spinach, celery, carrot, trout, ...)."

Didn't know trout was a vegetable! Brilliant!

Jokes aside, I'm always looking to find more insightful scientific writers. As a vegan, I've become pretty savvy when it comes to nutrition and the science that's out there (growing RAPIDLY). As a result, I did a write up on both my blood test earlier this year and shared some information regarding the need for vitamin B12 in both vegan and non-vegan populations.

Here are the links if you're interested.

Vegan Blood test Examination

Vitamin B12: Methylcobalamin VS Cyanocobalamin

Sort:  

Hahah sorry it was a translation error !