You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Freezing-in and freezing-out dark matter

in #steemstem6 years ago

Sorry! You're right. I did confuse the two. I'm kind of like you because I do prefer reading to watching videos. However, this is one of those very few YouTube channels that I do actually watch sometimes.

The universe is much larger than the human mind can comprehend. For example, I think I remember one of my professors telling me that something to the order of 10^40 is more than however many atoms that we have in the universe. The human mind cannot fathom such things. That's what I think they're trying to convey.

Sort:  

Ah ok. There are indeed things we feel being like this or that. The universe may be one of these. However, feeling is different from having an actual theory and making predictions.

In fact, to rephrase it, our own feelings are by no way any scientific proof. It is not because we feel that something is like this or that, that it is actually like this or that :)