You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: New Progress In The Quest To Control Cells, Wirelessly.

in #steemstem6 years ago (edited)

Dear @justtryme90
I read your great article. I am trying to download your cited references.
As you know, one of the main challenging issues in the medical context is combating against cancerous cells. One of the main problems in this issue is the exact delivery of the drug to cancer cells, as it does not harm other cells.
Perhaps with the help of this gene (EPG)(Electromagnetic Perceptive Gene), it is possible to determine the correct route of delivery of the drug to cancer cells. So that the drug can be properly transmitted to the cancerous tissue by its over-expression in cells such as HEK (human Embryonic Kidney cells) and transplanting it into cancer tissue with the help of magnetic flux.
I think this procedure can be practical.
Please read my latest post, and leave a comment for me
Please support me to advance our common goals (ie the progress of the STEM)

Thank you

Sort:  

I don't think our understanding of this protein is where it needs to be for any practical applications yet. It's just an interesting activity, though I don't see how it would be useful for drug delivery...