You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Canola Oil As A Replacement For Olive Oil In Cooking: A Foray Into Alzheimer's

in #steemstem6 years ago

In my country, we use palm oil and vegetable oil a lot more than olive oil... I've known about canola but it isn't readily available in the market. However, I'd pick vegetable oil anytime...

Hoping the scientists go on to compare mice fed with vegetable oil and olive oil as well.

Good post bro..

Steem on

Sort:  

I've never cooked with palm oil, does it taste good? I recently tried using avocado oil, which was interesting. You can get that oil really really hot before it smokes.

You really need to be in Nigeria sir. Palm oil is the chief in our local cuisines. There's a particular soup called "Ofe Akwu" (palm soup), it is almost 70% palm. Never tried avocado oil though

Palm oil really tastes good... Used for local dishes in Nigeria such as soups. It gets smokey too when heated.