You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Animal Series #18: A Natural Born Superhero

in #steemstem5 years ago

Wow! Sharks have a higher resistance to cancer than humans. This reminds me of a post I made almost a year ago 'Concussion and Chronic Traumatic Encephalopathy' which shows that birds have a shock absorber surrounding their brain which prevents them from concussion while human can suffer concussion from a single hit to the head because we lack the shock absorber that the have.

They hate humans meat but if you were splashing around like a madman

Lol, this got me😂😂😂 Don't worry, I won't splash the water, at least, not like a madman.

Sperm storage?? What do we call them for that?? At least, we call animals that store foods for later use, ruminant.

Nice post, Chloro!

Sort:  

Thank you @pearlumie. I'm not sure if they have a specific name for the sperm storage organ but it certainly cool to have something that can potentially save your species from extinction.