You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A posthumous memo by Stephen Hawking: towards a super collider in China (or at CERN?)

in #steemstem6 years ago (edited)

Hmmm... The reason I mentioned you in a post I mentioned particle physics,lol.. The next collider experiment to be done in China?? Never knew.. I thought I already confessed I find particle physics mysterious but I think I'm begining to find it interesting. Well, maybe that's because this is not too deep. I think I might really develop some big interests if I keep reading posts that are not really to deep like this one.

But if I may ask, why does the collider have to be built in China?? You think Hawking had a reason for choosing China??

Sort:  

The next collider experiment to be done in China?? Never knew.

We don't know too, at least for now. But this is one of the options.

Well, maybe that's because this is not too deep.

Lol! If lying a the frontier of knowledge and technology is not too deep, I don't know what you need. But I agree this post is probably lighter than my usual ones :D

But if I may ask, why does the collider have to be built in China?? You think Hawking had a reason for choosing China??

The fact that there is an option in China has nothing to do with Hawking. The Chinese community proposed itself and Hawking liked the ideas, like many of us. However, in terms of science, the location does not really matter. The location is instead strongly correlated with politics, economical reasons, cultural reasons, etc.

But I agree this post is probably lighter than my usual ones

This is exactly what I mean. It's lighter than the usual.

I will take a revenge with the next one, don't worry ^^

Particle physics not deep? woli agba, what have you been smoking? I need some of it because I know next to nothing beyond protons, electrons, neutrons and more recently, Higging bossom (hope i got the spellings) and neutrinos.

One says 'Higgs boson' actually. But yes, I don't know what he smoked. This post was maybe not cryptic enough (however, how can we be cryptic on such a topic) :D

Lol.. It was not cryptic as usual. If I start from reading works like this I might eventually have a thing for particle physics..

That is a great news then. Reading that someone finds my blog useful is always making me happy :)

@gentleshaid Lol at higging :)

Lol.. You think I've been smoking? Lol.. Of course not, I've seen @lemouth write topics I couldn't comprehend at all. I was able to completely read this and you think I smoked... 😂😂

bah... ;)