My Introductory post

in #steemstem6 years ago

Hello fellow Steemians,
I’m Philip Afolabi from Oyo State, Nigeria. I’m a nascent mechanical engineer that’s keen on the automotive aspect of it: the part that deals with the study, design and building of vehicles, its drivetrain, powertrain, body, maintenance and safety of its use and existence to mention a few. I’m new here and this is going to be my first post and sure it’s necessary for me to #introducemyself (which am doing) to the platform. I got introduced to steemit.com by a friend (also a departmental mate) @H-max. According to his explanation to me, I’m convinced this is a platform I can use my knowledge, skills and other positivities I’ve got to build up more and add value in general. Like I said, I’m mostly interested in automotive engineering, so you’ll be seeing posts that are auto-engineering related such as posts on I.C engines, electric car, brake system, ignition system, safety in driving, how suspensions work and lots more which I believe some know about; but nevertheless, I won’t let what I’m learning or what I learnt remain for me alone as someone maybe out there who will one day benefit in a way or the other from the quality contents I’ll be posting.
It’s a norm that in this generation, this information age we are, you can’t just be inclined to one specific area of life. Nowadays, it’s no more jack of all trades master of none but jack of all trades master of some. It’s obvious are in a where you’ve got to display your discreetness and show your boss, colleagues, friends and other people that you’re a multi-talented being. At least, not all skills are talents, most are learned which is what we do presently. So by virtue of this, you’ll also get to see posts on self-written stories, travel, technology and so on. I really hope I’ll have a lot of impact and quality values to this media.
On a serious but lighter note, I’d like steemians to see this community as an educative, interactive, informative and a social media site for networking and meeting great minds from different walks of life rather than seeing it as a platform that majorly adds to your financial asset column. Let steemit.com be your social, mindly, intellectual, educative asset and then the finances will fall in place itself. There’s a lot to learn and more to give.
I had the cause to go through the white paper written by @donkeypong, @cryptoctopus, @stellabelle and @steemship where I read extensively on the culture, how things are done, how to increase your power on the platform and then I stumbled on the word ‘reputation’ and I love the fact that originality is sought for and plagiarism is highly frowned at. Coz I think it’s fair to say it’s not fair to copy someone else’s work without permission, license and/or reference.
Finally, together we can make steemit grow and move beyond where she has set her sights on. Thanks to you all as you welcome meIMG_20180527_071405.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @pheelz! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Greetings, pheelz! Wish you a very fulfilling experience here in this awesome community :) Life is Good

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

Welcome but using this the steemstem tag was not necessary as your post is not STEM-related. Welcome to steemit anyway and do well to join us here and engage with other stem writers out there
6E963DFB-A369-4C64-BAB9-67DA586B492F.jpeg

thanks man, Noted.

Welcome on board

Congratulations @pheelz! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!